Questions on the BRRI/Big Conversation

I’m having withdrawal symptoms from not blogging, but I am trying to complete a few major assignments and will be blogging to my hearts desire as soon as I’m done in the next few days. I have quite a few things on my mind, so beware! 

In the meantime, maybe you can help me with something. I will be soon carrying out research for a project I have and I need information concerning the Bermuda Race Relations Initiative (BRRI). Perhaps someone can help me with the following questions:

  • Does anyone know if there is an official and recent progress report on the BRRI that is available to the public? If so, where can I find it?
  •  If anyone has attended the BRRI meetings, I would like to hear your impressions of those meetings and what you feel you have gained from them? Have your experiences been positive or negative? 
  • What is the racial make up of attendees at the meetings? I gather from initial reports in press releases and the media that participation or attendance by whites has declined steadily? Does anyone know how many whites, in particular, attended the last meeting? 
  • There was some mention of a documentary related to this initiative being in the works. Does anyone have information on when this will be available?

Any other information you think would be helpful in sharing would be most welcome. You can respond by leaving a comment to this post or you can email me directly. I woud greatly appreciate it!

~ by Carol-Ann Simmons on September 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
